Barack Obama: Positively Reaganesque

At least in regards to approval ratings:

As Political Wire notes:

Putting news of President Obama’s approval rate dipping below 50% in perspective, USA Today runs an excellent interactive chart plotting presidential approval rates since 1945.

When comparing various presidents to each other, as of right now, President Obama most closely tracks Ronald Reagan.

[Emphasis mine]

Just something to keep in mind whenever conservatives start crowing about President Obama’s approval ratings.

One comment

  1. r4i · November 22, 2009

    Hi,
    I like this article but..
    Can someone tell me about Barack Obama?
    I know that he is a serious candidate for ’08, but I would like to know where he stands on the issues. I checked his site but nowhere can I find the info. i am looking for.
    so please tell me…

Comments are closed.