BREAKING: Senate Confirms Geithner (UPDATED)

The Senate just voted to confirm Tim Geithner as the next United States Treasury Secretary.

The final vote was 60 to 34. So all the Republican smoke and mirrors about Geithner’s tax problems wasn’t enough to derail his nomination.

UPDATE: Four Democrats voted against confirmation: Harkin, Feingold, Byrd and Sanders. Brown, Wyden and Kennedy didn’t vote.