John McCain Will Draft You

From a McCain townhall today:

QUESTIONER: If we don’t reenact the draft, I don’t think we’ll have anyone to chase Bin Laden to the gates of hell.

[Appaluse]

MCCAIN: Ma’am, let me say that I don’t disagree with anything you said.

[…]

Asked about the draft last September, McCain said, “I might consider it, I don’t think it’s necessary, but I might consider it if you could design a draft where everybody equally could serve.”

With McCain’s policies, a draft might be necessary. He doesn’t believe we should bring our troops home from Iraq and–if his statements on Iran and Russia are any indication–he’s likely to get American soldiers involved in more wars around the world. And since McCain plans on lowering taxes for the wealthy and cutting spending, we won’t have the resources to rebuild our volunteer military to where it needs to be.

Just another reason why John McCain cannot get anywhere near the White House.

